Life Lesson

2015, A Wonderful Year

Hi, friends! We are now in the end of the day of 2015. What do you feel? What do you think? Did you fill your 2015 with a good deeds or just bad as you think?

Well, in this post, I just want to share and also for a reminder to myself after this wonderful year I have been through. Wonderful doesn’t mean it was just happy and good moments, but also there are some bad moments, bad experience that I have faced. That’s why I call it wonderful as the piano also have black and white color to produce the good melody 🙂

2015 is a year where I now fully an employee. A year which I am independently financial and living away from my parents (actually it just 2 hours driving without jam). I am working as sales support and I have learned a lot from this big company (one of the Fortune 100). Therefore I want to fully grateful to God as I can be in this company.

At the end of the year, my colleague had to suffer hard times. But then from his experience I learned a lot. The important thing that is your attitude toward each other, especially your customer and your manager, for your own sake indeed. Performance is the best measurement when company decide to keep you or not, but the attitude will make the difference with the rest that in the same position.

And I also learned a lot from my seniors, I will listed below, it should be good advices for you and for me.

  1. Don’t follow the status quo, you must be different from anybody else. Make a difference and innovation in order to achieve the target. There is only 1 out 10 people which will be offered higher position, the question is who is that?
  2. If you think it is the right things to do, just do it. It will not cause you any loss, don’t be afraid. The people who will have fear are they who is wrong.
  3. It doesn’t matter if people or even your boss are not looking at you right now for your achievement and for your right action or ideas. Moreover, maybe your manager look bad at you doing right. But it will work at a long run careers. If it is not now,it will be later, IF you do the right things.
  4. Don’t lay your impression on company brand and help other people with no ulterior motivates (eg. buy a present only from company’s money), but you must invest it for your personal brand. Later, they will search for you even you are in different company or maybe you need help from them in the future that you will never know.

There are still a lot to be learned in the past year. If I remember anything to learn, should me add in this post to help you and a reminder to me.

The last thing is still I need to be very grateful for my family, my boyfriend, and my friends who still support me and give me courage. I can see You grace upon me through them who love me. Thanks, Lord.

So what’s yours? Please share and we can learn together.

Good bye 2015 and see you 2016.

#ToGodbeTheGlory

Leave a comment